

## THE JOHN DILLIN AWARD

## **CALL FOR NOMINATIONS**

**DEADLINE: April 4, 2025** 

The John Dillin Professional Award for service to the Florida Public Relations Association has been established as the highest, most prestigious award. The award honors the spirit and dedication of FPRA's first president and founder, Lt. Col. John W. Dillin, and his lifetime of service o and support of the Association.

The purpose of the annual award is to recognize an FPRA member for their outstanding contributions to the Association and the field of public relations. The award is presented at FPRA's Annual Conference.

Every professional member of FPRA who meets the award criteria listed below and whose membership is active as of the nomination deadline is eligible to be nominated, except for the current Executive Committee, Award Selection Committee, and State Board of Directors. All bona fide nominations will be voted upon by the FPRA Board of Directors.

## **AWARD CRITERIA**

- Nominee must have been an FPRA member for a minimum of ten years.
- Nominee must have made outstanding and long-standing contributions to FPRA and the public relations profession.
- Nominee does not have to have served as an officer of FPRA.
- Nominations must include a double-spaced, typewritten rationale with specific examples of why the nominee should receive this award.

Email all nominations to the Immediate Past President, Wendy Crites Wacker, APR, CPRC, and FPRA's State Office. Contact information below.

Wendy Crites Wacker, APR, CPRC

**FPRA State Office** 

If you have any questions, please contact the FPRA State Office at 941-365-2135.